Thought Catalog

I recently read a piece recently about a man describing what he wanted in a woman, what he believes most men want in a woman, and how these qualities make the most beautiful and ideal woman to be with. I agreed with some of it but was also put off by how he tried to pretend the post represented what most men thought. He also used words such as “submissive” as positive qualities for women to have. I can’t support that notion, either. Because, you see, we’re all different. We all have different ideals and different things we’re attracted to. So, here is what I am looking for in my ideal partner, someone to date and then marry and possibly have children with.

I want a woman who doesn’t play games. I want a woman who isn’t put off by kindness, honesty, openness, and being direct. She shouldn’t be afraid of…

View original post 416 more words

